Brand New Podcast

One of the changes this year, among many, is a new podcast being hosted by yours truly, Terry Byrom. The Island Chronicles Podcast will be mostly about baseball, but could certainly devolve into many different topics. The great thing about the baseball season is that allows for mind wandering, relaxed thoughts. For instance, on a bus ride from Bowie to Hartford in the middle of the night, I might start thinking about recipes, or hikes on the Appalachian Trail. So those thoughts might, probably – okay, let’s be honest here, will make their way here as well.

If you’ve listened to me on the radio then you know I LOVE baseball. I’ve loved baseball for as long as I can remember eating, drinking and, well, you get the picture. So the podcast, and sharing this blog with Ashley Grotte, Aaron Margolis, and Perry Mattern, will give me even more of an opportunity to talk about one of my favorite things in life, baseball.

I hope you enjoy the podcast. Mick Reinhard joined me for this first one, and will probably be along for many, many others. Harrisburg Senators baseball starts in four weeks. Exactly four weeks from tonight the team, and I, will be in Altoona for the first of 142 games. I. Can’t. Wait.

So, without further adieu, let me formally introduce to you, The Island Chronicles Podcast The Island Chronicles Podcast

Terry Byrom

 

 

Leave a Reply

